Run for charity, run for fitness, run for fun...JUST RUN!!!

Big Fun Run is a series of 5k untimed runs staged within scenic settings throughout the UK from July to October 2014. There are 17 locations to choose from. All you need to do is find the one closest to you!


The Big Fun Run series is strictly for FUN where it’s all about relaxed exercise. No times, no pressure, no sweat - just some easy moves and lots of laughs. The runs are suitable for all the family where you can accomplish your personal goals; whether you are raising money for a worthwhile cause close to your heart, remembering a loved one or simply keeping active. And remember under 5s can take part for FREE!


This isn’t about Olympic level athletes charging about in record times. It’s about mums with prams, dads with toddlers, groups running together, fancy dress and a fantastic fun mix. Are you getting a picture of something a little bit different? loved one or simply keeping active there is something for everyone at a Big Fun Run! Plus under 5s can take part for FREE! 

 

Never ran a 5k before, don't worry we have put together this simple training plan to get you started.


 

 

 

 

Derby
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Darley Park, Derby DE1 3EZ
 

Brighton
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Hove Park, Brighton, BN3 7AW
 

Southampton
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Southampton Common, Southampton SO15 7NN
 

Maidstone
Sat 8th Aug 2015
Mote Park, Maidstone ME15 7SU
 

Nottingham
Sun 9th Aug 2015
Colwick Country Park, Nottingham NG4 2DW
 

Liverpool
Sat 15th Aug 2015
Sefton Park, Liverpool L17 1AP
 

Sheffield
Sun 16th Aug 2015
Rother Valley Country Park, Sheffield S26 5PQ
 

Leeds
Sat 22nd Aug 2015
Roundhay Park, Leeds LS8 2HH
 

Manchester
Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Heaton Park, Manchester, M25 2SW
 

Birmingham
Sat 12th Sep 2015
Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham B13 8RD
 

Coventry
Sun 13th Sep 2015
War Memorial Park, Coventry CV3 6PT
 

Glasgow
Sat 10th Oct 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow G52 1HH
 

Edinburgh
Sun 11th Oct 2015
Holyrood Park, Edinburgh EH8 8HG
 

Ipswich
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Christchurch Park, Ipswich IP4 2UJ
 

Milton Keynes
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ
 

Newcastle
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Town Moor, Newcastle NE2 4PZ
 

Crystal Palace
Sat 31st Oct 2015
Crystal Palace Park, London SE20 8DT
 

Victoria Park
Sun 1st Nov 2015
Victoria Park, London, E9 7BT

 

click here to view our online gallery