Run for charity, run for fitness, run for fun... JUST RUN!!!

Big Fun Run is a series of 5k untimed runs staged within scenic settings throughout the UK from July to October 2015. There are 18 locations to choose from. All you need to do is find the one closest to you!


The Big Fun Run series is strictly for FUN where it’s all about relaxed exercise. No times, no pressure, no sweat - just some easy moves and lots of laughs. The runs are suitable for all the family where you can accomplish your personal goals; whether you are raising money for a worthwhile cause close to your heart, remembering a loved one or simply keeping active.


This isn’t about Olympic level athletes charging about in record times. It’s about mums with prams, dads with toddlers, groups running together, fancy dress and a fantastic fun mix. Are you getting a picture of something a little bit different? There really is something for everyone at a Big Fun Run! Plus under 5s can take part for FREE! 


Never ran a 5k before, don't worry we have put together this simple training plan to get you started.





Sun 19th Jul 2015
Darley Park, Derby DE1 3SA

Sat 25th Jul 2015
Hove Park, Brighton, BN3 7AW

Sun 26th Jul 2015
Southampton Common, Southampton SO15 7NN

Sat 8th Aug 2015
Mote Park, Maidstone ME15 7SU

Sun 9th Aug 2015
Colwick Country Park, Nottingham NG4 2DW

Sat 15th Aug 2015
Sefton Park, Liverpool L17 1AP

Sun 16th Aug 2015
Rother Valley Country Park, Sheffield S26 5PQ

Sat 22nd Aug 2015
Roundhay Park, Leeds LS8 2HH

Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Heaton Park, Manchester, M25 2SW

Sat 12th Sep 2015
Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham B13 8RD

Sun 13th Sep 2015
War Memorial Park, Coventry CV3 6PT

Sat 10th Oct 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow G52 1HH

Sun 11th Oct 2015
Holyrood Park, Edinburgh EH8 8HG

Sat 17th Oct 2015
Christchurch Park, Ipswich IP4 2UJ

Milton Keynes
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ

Sun 25th Oct 2015
Town Moor, Newcastle NE2 4PZ

Crystal Palace
Sat 31st Oct 2015
Crystal Palace Park, London SE20 8DT

Victoria Park
Sun 1st Nov 2015
Victoria Park, London, E9 7BT


Big Fun Run Hoodie